More Exciting Than A Blizzard? A FREE BOOK!

It seems that nothing has the power to transform meteorologists into giddy children like a rollicking storm. Weathermen and women posted outdoors in the bluster seem thrilled to be at the center of such epic developments, their stern admonitions to skedaddle to the gas station and grocery store delivered while leaning precariously on the margins of a barely-visible highway.  There, hanging on for dear life, they convince us that the world as we know it may very well be coming to an end, sending school kids everywhere into a tizzy of snow day speculation.  [Ours are prepping for a sibling slumber party even as I type!]

THANKFULLY there’s a spark of light in all this blizzardy drama!  A free book for you!! Up for adoption today is my read-and-reviewed copy of Mary DeMuth‘s powerful memoir, Thin Places, published last February by Zondervan. [For more information, click on “Book Reviews” above].  Part of the reason I’ve chosen to share this book is that I found it to be so compelling, so raw and honest, that anyone who picks it up is bound to be changed. I hope that you’ll agree…and that you’ll pass it on to bless someone else in your community after you’ve laid it down.

If you’d like to toss your name in the ring, simply:

1. Post a link TO my blog FROM your blog, facebook page, or Twitter.

2.  Leave a comment below so that your name can be placed in the random drawing [I use random.org]

That’s it!  Unlike this blizzard–which should blow over in the next couple of days–you have a week.

The winner will be announced next week Tuesday, February 8. Good luck!


This entry was posted in Book Review, Contest, Discoveries, Faith, Family, FREE BOOK, Gifts, Giveaway!, God, Growing Pains, Heartbreak, Holidays, Home, Kids, Matters of the Heart, Seasons of Life, Things I Love!, Uncategorized, writing/work and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to More Exciting Than A Blizzard? A FREE BOOK!

  1. Katy says:

    I tweeted it! =) I would love to read this book–it’s been on my to-read list!

  2. carilyne says:

    I know I need to read this book — but the timing hasn’t been right yet. Just from the excerpt on Mary’s site, and her wisdom on her blog I can tell we have been on similar journeys.

  3. Would love this….
    Thanks for your generousity….
    Great blog!

  4. Dena says:

    I am praying that my Heavenly Father will bless me with this wonderful book!!

  5. Pingback: Tweets that mention More Exciting Than A Blizzard? A FREE BOOK! | Admissions of a Suburban Philosopher -- Topsy.com

  6. Linda Steinet says:

    Would love to read this book

  7. Lisa Cannon says:

    Have thought a lot about this book…unemployed at the moment so watchin’ the pennies…but if I don’t win, I will definitely be buying in the future 🙂 Thanks for the opportunity 🙂

  8. Becky b says:

    Would love to read this!!

  9. Tonja Saylor says:

    I posted the link on my facebook.

  10. Lori Johnson says:

    I’m very intrigued by this book!

  11. Lyndsey says:

    pick me, pick me!!!:)

Leave a Reply

