What a Great Idea!

I love to share great ideas. If it’s something that can encourage or edify–I’m your blogger. [keep that in mind and send my your besties!]

Recently my dear friend Lyndsey sent me a link to her friend’s design blog–you know–the kind of designer that nearly makes you feel like a kindergardener coloring with jumbo crayons stuck between your toes in comparison. But I say that in love and admiration.  April is amazing.

Anywho, I love April’s idea so much I’m linking to her site so you can check it out for yourself.  My husband and I have been working on our own version of this on a piece of wood he rescued from a gym floor…when it’s done you can bet you’ll see it here first 🙂

April’s Family Rules Canvas Idea is just a click away…

 

This entry was posted in Art/Beautiful Things, crafts, Faith, Family, Following Jesus, God, gratitude, Growing Pains, Home, Kids, Matters of the Heart, Motherhood/Mommy Duties, Prayer, Random Fun, Things I Love!. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What a Great Idea!

  1. Yup, I agree this is really cool. My husband and I will have to come up with one, although we’ll have to think of something less girlish….without it looking like a piece of artwork fitting for a hunting lodge.

  2. Jane-
    Thanks for sharing my tutorial. i love your blog. I ended up camping on it for about 2 hours last night and stayed up WAY past my bedtime, but such good stuff.

Leave a Reply

