Stefanich Stepping Stones

Tonight is one of the many times I’ve sat in my home, buoyant and basking in a deep pool of gratitude.  My good friend Kamarah [Best Neighbor Ever] recently sent me an email sharing the journey of a wonderful woman in our community who just happened to be my son’s first grade teacher and will be the same for my daughter when the leaves turn in September.

MacKenzie and David, her groom of one year, feel such a perceptible leading of God’s spirit in their lives that they have dedicated themselves to walk a path that few choose, but one I so admire, respect, and honor.  With hearts full of love, they are adopting one child–or perhaps even siblings–from Ethiopia.

To help hem-in the costs associated with international adoption, they are conducting an online auction beginning tomorrow, July 29 – Sunday, August 1. I hope you’ll join me in supporting their efforts, lifting them up in prayer, and cheering them on as they take these courageous steps of faith.  Click here to learn about their journey and to shop the auction.

I feel so blessed that my children are able to sit and absorb the goodness of someone like this at their school!  My pool of gratitude, churning with life and burgeoning with love, grows deeper and deeper each day, thanks to people like MacKenzie and David.

This entry was posted in adoption, Education, Faith, Family, Following Jesus, God, Home, Kids, Marriage, Matters of the Heart, Motherhood/Mommy Duties, Seasons of Life, Things I Love!, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stefanich Stepping Stones

  1. Mackenzie says:

    Jane,
    I am so touched by this post! I’m so sorry I didn’t come across it sooner. Thank you for your kind words. Thanks again for your support in the auction, and even more so through your prayers. The power of prayer has already gotten us through some challenges in the process. I am so excited to have another one of your children in my class this year. See you in a couple weeks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

