LOVE THIS!

In the humid rain with a van full of kids, I sloshed to the end of the driveway and across familiar roads to Target.  Toothpaste and deodorant being what they are [essential!], we rolled through the aisles tossing Crest and Method and Suave into my Market Basket from Tami.

A Basket of Goodies...

And it was there, exactly, that I found them.

Toothbrushes made from recycled yogurt containers!

How cool are these?!

What an awesome concept!  I was thrilled to share them with my kids.  And the great thing is, not only are the toothbrushes recycled, but the manufacturers encourage you to recycle them again in three months!! All you do is hold on to your packaging , insert your used toothbrushes after ninety days, give or take a few sunrises, and send them back!  They even pay for postage…

Self-addressed stamped...tootbrush return?

As a side bonus, I discovered a trove of Burt’s Bees chap stick on clearance [have you ever seen Burt’s on clearance?!], so I loaded up with four sticks of delicious, pepperminty goodness.

It is my belief that one can never have too much chappie.

Or too many yogurt-based toothbrushes 🙂

What’s your favorite GREEN product?  Leave a comment so we can add some new things to our shopping lists!


This entry was posted in Living Green, Things I Love!. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to LOVE THIS!

  1. Mary DeMuth says:

    Hey, thanks in advance for reviewing Life in Defiance for the tour. I appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

