Things I Don’t Understand Thursday: Driving with Clowns

Seriously.

We live in Michigan.  We don’t even have carpool lanes for you to have to add a clown?! to cheat the cops.  Judging by the 4×4 pick-up, I’m guessing this is a man’s doing.  Sir, are you so lonely?  Or so in love with clowns…that you not only have them drive along with you, but you buckle their SEATBELTS?!

Whatever, people!  Whatever blows your hair back!  I don’t understand it, but it makes me laugh, so thanks for that.

clown1

clown2

This entry was posted in Random Fun and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Things I Don’t Understand Thursday: Driving with Clowns

  1. Kamarah says:

    I’m going to have nightmares about this.

    For real.

  2. mmm3 says:

    Jane-
    Es una ‘piñata’ en forma de payaso! Seguro que el señor/señora lo estaba llevando para el cumpleaños de una niño/a ( o una fiesta infantil). Yo también llevé alguna vez a ‘Strawberry Shortcake’ en el asiento del copiloto para el cumpleaños de Sofi 😉

    HA! I know, I know, but still. Imagine parking at Target, getting out of the car, and looking up to see a CLOWN! Seriously. No wonder I can’t sleep at night 🙂 Thanks for the note, Milu. I’m still laughing.

  3. Kate says:

    New reader here… Great blog! You’re life sounds so much like mine — I seriously almost did a reader’s version of a double take on the mozzarella/tomato sandwiches!

    Come check out my blog (www.deliciousaspie.blogspot.com) when you have a chance and give MI a wave for me. (We moved 2 years ago and still miss it like crazy!)

    Kate- Can’t wait to check out your blog! Great name! 🙂 I love Michigan, too, but let me reassure you, you aren’t missing much this weekend. The weatherman is predicting 60 mph winds, sleet, and 20 degrees for Trick-or-Treating. Are you sure a wave is the hand gesture you want me to use?? Just kidding. Thanks for reading!

  4. Jennifer says:

    I laughed at the clown- and remembered when I stuffed a life-size paper mache cow into my parents van (I had no car big enough to fit it) and drove off. Then on the way back, couldn’t fit in the van (extra stuff) and had to strap it to the top of the car. Imagine a life-size, black and white cow wearing a hat, hot pink lipstick and a necklace w/ earings on top of the car. To give credit, my sister and cousin made it, and we turned it into a holder for gifts at a shower. Then later, it held cards at a wedding. Finally, we used it as a decoration at a chili cookoff and some guy offered me $100 for it. I should have taken the money, but I couldn’t part with her.

    HA! That’s a hilarious image!

Leave a Reply

