Something to Brag About, Part 1

This is the first of two posts that I’m doing to draw attention to the amazing skill of my two apprentice-photographer friends. Both feel the same ridiculous need to downplay their talent, insisting that the pictures they take are nothing special, that they don’t know how to edit properly, blah blah blah. Since they can’t see the forest for the trees, I’m bragging on their behalf.

Today it’s Lori’s turn for the spotlight; Kamarah can enjoy the glow tomorrow. Despite being relatively new on the scene, Lori as already *sold* one of her prints to the highest bidder and shows consistency in her eye for detail and unique beauty. When I asked her to choose her favorite photos for this entry, she sent several and gave me license to choose. Here are five favorites including, of course, my precious daughter. Since I don’t have a link for Lori, please use the comment section below to add your notes of encouragement. I’ll make sure she gets them. Thanks!
Makes me want a blue historic home in the spring...

Makes me want a blue historic home in the spring...

Gorgeous.  What more can you say?

Gorgeous. What more can you say?

I love the soft focus and surprise of leaves at the bottom

I love the soft focus and surprise of leaves at the bottom

My own sweet angel

My own sweet angel

Love the single lavender tulip

Love the single lavender tulip

This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

