Daily Archives: August 12, 2009

Stupid, Childish Pity-Party

Today I’m throwing myself a pity party.  I’m being a baby, and I know it.  I hate that about myself:  these feelings of entitlement, of ‘being deserving’ even when I have done nothing ‘deserving’ at all,… of wanting what I … Continue reading

Posted in Decor/Organizing, Discipline Issues, Faith, Family, Finances, Friends, Home, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 5 Comments

CA$H for Clunkers

My husband and I never know what to do about our cars.  They’re both ten years old and run perfectly, but are beginning to show their age in small but annoying ways.  For instance, Brandon’s car has a non-functioning seat … Continue reading

Posted in Discipline Issues, Family, Finances, Random Fun, Vehicles | Tagged , , , , , , | 3 Comments